How to save a workspace

Step 1: Go to Settings and click on Workspace.

 

Step 2: Click on Save and your workspace will be saved as a regular desktop in your terminal. Alternatively, click on “Save as default”. This way, every time you open the terminal, the workspace will open by default.

 

Step 3: The third way to save your workspace, is to save it locally on your PC. Click on “Save As..” under Workspace. Create a name and click on “Save”.

 

Step 4: A quick way to save your workspace is to click on “Save Workspace” in the lower left corner of your desktop.