Board of Directors

The Board is responsible for the management of Infront ASA and the proper organisation of its operations. The members meet the company's need for expertise, capacity and balanced decision making, and with the aim of ensuring that the Board of Directors can operate independently of any special interests and function effectively as a collegial body.

Gunnar Jacobsen 


Gunnar Jacobsen (1977) became a member of the Board of Directors in 2008 and a Chairman of the Board in 2012. He is currently investment director in the Norwegian company Kistefos AS.

He holds a Master of Science in Marketing and Management and a Master in Corporate Finance from the Norwegian School of Management (BI).

Gunnar Jacobsen joined Kistefos in 2006. Prior to joining Kistefos, Jacobsen was CEO of BlueCom, a Norwegian telecommunications company targeting primarily the residential market. His previous experience includes senior project management in BlueCom, and business development activities at Telenor.

Torun Reinhammar

Board Member

Torun Reinhammar (1963) became member of the Board of Directors in 2017.

Torun Reinhammar has more than 30 years of experience within the media sector. She has since 1990 held several positions at AB Nyhetsbyrån Direkt, including as Financial Journalist from 1990 to 1999, Editor in Chief from 2000 to 2007 and CEO from 2007 to 2015. Reinhammar was from 2015 to 2017 a member of the board of directors of AB Nyhetsbyrån Direkt and also acted as corporate governance and responsible investment specialist at the Swedish insurance and pensions fund Folksam.

Reinhammar has a bachelor's degree in journalism, political science, from the University of Gothenburg, as well as a Diploma from the John Hopkins University, SAIS Europe Bologna.

Mark Ivin

Board Member

Mark Ivin (1965) became a member of the Board of Directors in 2017. He is currently chief financial officer at the Norwegian company Get AS (from 2011), and also CFO of TDC AS after Get AS in 2014 was sold in a dual-track transaction from Private Equity owners Goldman Sachs Capital Partners (UK) and The Quadrangle Group (USA) to Danish telecommunications company TDC A/S headquartered in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Ivin was Finance Manager at Hughes Space and Communications from 1996 to 1998, Senior Manager at Ernst & Young from 1998 to 2001, Partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers from 2001 to 2008, board member at Statkraft Treasury Center SA from 2008 to 2011 and Finance Director at Statkraft from 2008 to 2011.

Ivin has a degree in Business Administration from BI Norwegian School of Management, a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Denver, an MBA from Thunderbird School of Global Management as well as well as an executive education course from IMD, Switzerland.

Beate Skjerven Nygårdshaug

Board Member

Beate Skjerven Nygårdshaug (1977) became a member of the Board of Directors in 2017. She holds several board positions and provides consultancy services within different companies.

In the period 2014 to 2015 Nygårdshaug was CEO in NEX AS. Her prior experience also includes being Head of Legal at Kistefos AS from 2006 to 2014 and head of legal at TDC Song from 2003 till 2006.

She holds a Master of Law from Oslo University, an executive MBA in business & administration from IMD, Switzerland, a Master of International Law (LLM) from G.G.U San Francisco University, as well an education course in International Business from Harvard, USA

Benjamin Jonathan Christoffer Røer

Board Member

Benjamin Røer (1987) became a member of the Board of Directors in 2016. He is currently investment analyst in the Norwegian company Kistefos AS. Prior to joining Kistefos, Røer worked as an equity analyst at Danske Bank Markets, covering consumer discretionary stocks.

He holds an MSc in Applied Economics and Finance from Copenhagen Business School. He is also a CFA Charterholder.